Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Budget Beach Cruisin E28 Build

Hey Guys,

Names Marc. I live in Los Angeles. I had always loved the look of the 80s BMWs and finally committed on buying one. Got it for a pretty decent price from a mechanic in the Valley. Whether that means it is any better taken care of is up in the air.

Just a heads up, this is my first project car so everything is going to be new to me. I have done suspension and exhaust installs before but everything else is going to be an experience. Hopefully I can learn a lot from you guys.

My first order of business and cleaning this bad thing up. Man is she dirty. The pictures im posting are a couple days after getting her. Only thing ive started cleaning is the dash area and steering wheel.

I bought a ton of supplies including those ramps you drive onto to get under the car. As you can see, my first car part purchase are brakes. Hopefully will install this weekend or next.

Hopefully you enjoy the thread, I will try to keep up with it. Also if you are in LA and want to help feel free.

Thanks Guys

my Genesis peakin

PCH Cruiser 1985 BMW e28 Build Thread

Damn this is making me want en e28 again.

Subscribing for more e28 goodness.

Comment

Well you can help me out on my e28 build. I'm open for suggestions.

One question I have is, what bushings do I need for the front suspension. She is in need of new ones.

Comment

Head over to FCP euro and buy the Meyle Hd front end kit. Its like 400$ or so but Your car will feel brand new again . I prefer the steel kit because if you are low, the lower control arms hit the ground and the steel ones will last longer. Stronger too imho . Here is the kit >

then buy this to finish the kit > https://www.fcpeuro.com/products/bmw...-32211129014my

without that , you wont feel any difference. That's where most play is .