Subaru Driftwagon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Subaru Driftwagon

So I've been wanting to build a drift car for some time, I want to learn how to drift on pavement. I've been doing it in snow for 6 years now, in all my previous subarus, and I know how to powerslide and do donuts, obviously, but I've never actually gone out and tried to hold a drift. I've always been too scared of crashing or bumping into something, because the only rwd car I have is my 1974 Gran Torino,and that's a nightmare sideways. Well I just fixed that by buying a 2000 Subaru Outback.
    I know, I know, it's awd. In the spring once this snow goes away, I'm welding the center diff, taking out the axles, and welding the rear diff. Gonna be a blast.
    The day I got it

Went out snow drifting with a whole crew of drift kids Saturday night, my first time going out with anybody but myself. Was such a blast! Got my first battle scar when my buddy tapped my rear bumper. I got a bit too sideways and started to slide off the road, my friend was sideways in his chevy truck and hit me. Just some cracked paint. I also curbed a wheel while sideways, but not bad, just has a very slight flat spot, vibrates at 55 I tried some tandem drifting and it was a blast. We also got the cops called. The cop was super cool about it though. He told us to find a better parking lot where nobody would call the cops and have fun and be safe. He even said he wishes the new cars were rwd cuz they were more fun in the snow. I blew a 180 in front of him because my rear window was covered in snow and I didn't see him come up behind me, he didn't even have his lights on and didn't ask for my license. Coolest cop I have ever encountered.