Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Bi-turbo Cactus Green Audi S4 B5

Hi all,

I have been driving an A4 B5 for almost 3 years and have been wanting an S4 for a while. In October 2014 I bought one.
    My old A4 B5:

Now on to the new ride!

It's a Cactus green S4 sedan from '99 with the silver leather interior, it needed a new clutch but I didn't mind, the price was good.

Never thought of me being someone that would buy a car that was not black or silver but I really love this colour.

Options:
    - Full electric silver leather s4 interior with heated seats.
    - Sports steering wheel.
    - Double din (RNS-D)
    - Carbon belttrim.
    - Telephone in the armrest, not so nice because it has a hole in the quarter panel now for the antenna.

The wrong options the previous owner liked:
    - Imitation RS4 grill, original S4 grill is with the car.
    - Imitation Lamborghini Galardo wheels.
    - A bunch of S4 stickers.
    - Not lowered a bit.

The plans:
    - Replace the clutch, bought the Loba RS4 clutch.
    - Polish the exterior and clean the rest of the car.
    - Lower it!

Next thing on the list was replacing the clutch, figured out I'd do myself a pleasure and take the engine with gearbox out.
    Ended up replacing a lot of other things to while it was out.

After replacing the clutch and putting the engine back in I sold the above mentioned and shown A4 B5 to a friend of mine and put the S4 in daily duty.
    All went well for a while until the thermostat began acting up, this past weekend I replaced the timing belt, water pump and thermostat.

The guides:

Getting the front off was a piece of cake, done this a lot of times, the only annoying thing is that you can't drain the coolant through a tap like on my 1.8t.

So far only mechanical updates, but I need to get it running perfect before I start spending my money on fun things.