Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2010, 11:55 AM   #1
projektzwo
StanceWorks OG
projektzwo's Avatar
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Location: Bulgaria / EU
  • Posts: 2,544
  • User Status: Offline


Default Can't open: the main page + forum

Hmm, something really strange is happening, no matter what type of browser will i use i just can't open www.stanceworks.com or www.stanceworks.com/forums from my home. But i can from my work place (job). Where can be the problem? Any help, because now i'm typing from some proxy server...

I'm from Bulgaria and maybe something with the IP, but i can't explain why i can open through my work PC...
__________________

flickr
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 06:25 PM   #2
Oxer
Lowrider is a lil higher
StanceWorks OG
Oxer's Avatar
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Location: MEL Australia
  • Posts: 22,861
  • User Status: Offline


Default

OMFG!
I get this too!

On both firefox and mal internet explorer...

and for some wierd reason it only happens to me at specific times of the day....

Meh, not overly fussed, can access it with my phone..
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by anth View Post
Lucky they didn't come into your house and disrespect your whole family.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 06:37 AM   #3
projektzwo
StanceWorks OG
projektzwo's Avatar
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Location: Bulgaria / EU
  • Posts: 2,544
  • User Status: Offline


Default

any info? admins?
__________________

flickr
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 07:20 AM   #4
hakhawk
StanceWorks Lover
hakhawk's Avatar
  • Join Date: Sep 2009
  • Location: victoria, australia
  • Posts: 1,129
  • User Status: Offline


Default

having the same problem

get this in firefox

Quote:
The requested URL could not be retrieved

While trying to retrieve the URL: http://www.stanceworks.com/

The following error was encountered:

Unable to determine IP address from host name for www.stanceworks.com

The dnsserver returned:

Server Failure: The name server was unable to process this query.

This means that:

The cache was not able to resolve the hostname presented in the URL.
Check if the address is correct.
currently having to use a proxy to access the site.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 07:41 AM   #5
Unstanced
Mr. Chaos
StanceWorks Regular
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Location: Asheville, NC
  • Posts: 224
  • User Status: Offline


Default

same here it dosent work in chrome/ff/ie/or opera for me either
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 07:43 AM   #6
projektzwo
StanceWorks OG
projektzwo's Avatar
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Location: Bulgaria / EU
  • Posts: 2,544
  • User Status: Offline


Default

it seems like we all here are proxy bastardos... haha
__________________

flickr
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 09:19 AM   #7
Unstanced
Mr. Chaos
StanceWorks Regular
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Location: Asheville, NC
  • Posts: 224
  • User Status: Offline


Default

it works on my laptop on a wireless network in one of my classes
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 11:49 AM   #8
projektzwo
StanceWorks OG
projektzwo's Avatar
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Location: Bulgaria / EU
  • Posts: 2,544
  • User Status: Offline


Default

what the... ?

is there anybody responsible for that shit? and why we don't receive answers?
__________________

flickr
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 09:27 AM   #9
Oxer
Lowrider is a lil higher
StanceWorks OG
Oxer's Avatar
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Location: MEL Australia
  • Posts: 22,861
  • User Status: Offline


Default

Rory.. HALP!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by anth View Post
Lucky they didn't come into your house and disrespect your whole family.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 09:37 AM   #10
Kielan
Kelly
StanceWorks OG
  • Join Date: Feb 2010
  • Location: Wilton, CT / State College, PA
  • Posts: 39,732
  • User Status: Offline
  • Contact this user:

    Send a message via AIM to Kielan


Default

Clear your caches, and why are you going through a proxy?
__________________
- Kielan (Key-lin)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 09:40 AM   #11
Oxer
Lowrider is a lil higher
StanceWorks OG
Oxer's Avatar
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Location: MEL Australia
  • Posts: 22,861
  • User Status: Offline


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kielan View Post
Clear your caches, and why are you going through a proxy?
It has nothing to do with the caches.....

I clear them out constantly and it still happens.

Going through a proxy cause ther is no other way.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by anth View Post
Lucky they didn't come into your house and disrespect your whole family.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 12:19 PM   #12
Kielan
Kelly
StanceWorks OG
  • Join Date: Feb 2010
  • Location: Wilton, CT / State College, PA
  • Posts: 39,732
  • User Status: Offline
  • Contact this user:

    Send a message via AIM to Kielan


Default

That proxy comment was directed towards Unstanced, seeing as he is stateside haha.

Umm not really sure what else could be causing it. I don't know enough about networking. I will make sure Rory sees this.
__________________
- Kielan (Key-lin)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:03 PM   #13
Streetlight
IT Administrator
StanceWorks Regular
Streetlight's Avatar
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Location: Wilton CT
  • Posts: 402
  • User Status: Offline
  • Contact this user:

    Send a message via AIM to Streetlight


Default

Hola,
I have looked into this issue and there is presently no issue with the server or your IP Addresses, what I can do is perform a DNS flush on the server which I will do presently. Obviously it is an issue with your IP(s) because it's working from your office, but not your house. I'll do my best to look into this issue and report back. Be patient, as you know we have switched to a new server recently, still working out the kinks.
-Rory
__________________
The world is seldom simple, and life is never easy.

Last edited by Streetlight; 11-07-2010 at 01:12 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:14 PM   #14
Oxer
Lowrider is a lil higher
StanceWorks OG
Oxer's Avatar
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Location: MEL Australia
  • Posts: 22,861
  • User Status: Offline


Default

All good man, Im pretty much only on here at work anyways.. haha..


But I do like to browse on my days off


Either way, you da man Rory!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by anth View Post
Lucky they didn't come into your house and disrespect your whole family.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:21 PM   #15
Streetlight
IT Administrator
StanceWorks Regular
Streetlight's Avatar
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Location: Wilton CT
  • Posts: 402
  • User Status: Offline
  • Contact this user:

    Send a message via AIM to Streetlight


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oxer View Post
All good man, Im pretty much only on here at work anyways.. haha..


But I do like to browse on my days off


Either way, you da man Rory!
Daniel
Of course, I am looking into it. Thanks.
-Rory
__________________
The world is seldom simple, and life is never easy.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 06:36 AM   #16
Streetlight
IT Administrator
StanceWorks Regular
Streetlight's Avatar
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Location: Wilton CT
  • Posts: 402
  • User Status: Offline
  • Contact this user:

    Send a message via AIM to Streetlight


Default

Can you guy post your IP Addresses from the places you cannot access Stanceworks? Thank you.
__________________
The world is seldom simple, and life is never easy.

Last edited by Streetlight; 11-09-2010 at 11:25 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 06:11 PM   #17
hakhawk
StanceWorks Lover
hakhawk's Avatar
  • Join Date: Sep 2009
  • Location: victoria, australia
  • Posts: 1,129
  • User Status: Offline


Default

been fine all week, went to load it this morning and BAM, its gone again.

IP Address Information
IP Address: 210.79.22.194
Hostname: 210-079-022-194.dsl.sta.jazi.net
Obfuscated IP Address: 3528398530
IP Reverse: 210-079-022-194.dsl.sta.jazi.net

Proxy Information
Proxy IP Address: 210.79.21.2
Proxy HostName: server0.jazi.net
Proxy Name: 1.1 proxy.jazi.net:3128 (squid/2.5.STABLE14)
Proxy Info: HTTP_VIA=1.1 proxy.jazi.net:3128 (squid/2.5.STABLE14)
Proxy Type: Transparent
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 06:22 AM   #18
Oxer
Lowrider is a lil higher
StanceWorks OG
Oxer's Avatar
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Location: MEL Australia
  • Posts: 22,861
  • User Status: Offline


Default

Happened again today, wouldnt let me log in at all....

I printscreened the errors its showing..






I cried
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by anth View Post
Lucky they didn't come into your house and disrespect your whole family.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 03:32 PM   #19
Streetlight
IT Administrator
StanceWorks Regular
Streetlight's Avatar
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Location: Wilton CT
  • Posts: 402
  • User Status: Offline
  • Contact this user:

    Send a message via AIM to Streetlight


Default

Very odd as the error log doesn't show anything unusual for today.... I'll try and figure this out
__________________
The world is seldom simple, and life is never easy.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2010, 06:59 PM   #20
budget76
StanceWorks Newcomer
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Posts: 16
  • User Status: Offline


Default

Just as a FYI I get this all the time, though it stops me from procrastinating so it's not that big a deal Same message as above, this is the first time I've been able to get on in about 4 days.

FWIW googleing "stanceworks down" does NOT find you anything about the site having problems
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2010, 07:25 PM   #21
hakhawk
StanceWorks Lover
hakhawk's Avatar
  • Join Date: Sep 2009
  • Location: victoria, australia
  • Posts: 1,129
  • User Status: Offline


Default

so ive work out with mine, it dies friday arvo/night sometime(aussie time), and comes back monday sometime. works fine all week, get home after work friday, no workie
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 09:47 AM   #22
Oxer
Lowrider is a lil higher
StanceWorks OG
Oxer's Avatar
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Location: MEL Australia
  • Posts: 22,861
  • User Status: Offline


Default

Yeah I tend to get it in peak hours...


Ive still been getting it every now and then, even on mondays and tuesdays...


Who knows... Sometimes ill be on sw, go to open another page or refresh..... 'server not found' FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by anth View Post
Lucky they didn't come into your house and disrespect your whole family.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 11:07 AM   #23
projektzwo
StanceWorks OG
projektzwo's Avatar
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Location: Bulgaria / EU
  • Posts: 2,544
  • User Status: Offline


Default

well... still the same... fawk... help...
__________________

flickr
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 08:25 AM   #24
private_numero
StanceWorks OG
private_numero's Avatar
  • Join Date: Aug 2010
  • Location: Melbourne City
  • Posts: 2,346
  • User Status: Offline


Default

Same goes. For some reason it only happens at night. I'm using my phone now to view it but my home net won't load it
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 08:46 AM   #25
Streetlight
IT Administrator
StanceWorks Regular
Streetlight's Avatar
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Location: Wilton CT
  • Posts: 402
  • User Status: Offline
  • Contact this user:

    Send a message via AIM to Streetlight


Default

Sorry guys, I have been neglecting this thread, but I looked into it just this morning and I still can't see why any of you are blocked, the server hasn't blocked you nor has any other software on the server, it's honestly very strange, i'll send an email to the host and see if they can assist in any form
__________________
The world is seldom simple, and life is never easy.
  Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 PM.