The old guy thread!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The old guy thread!

How many members here remember the days you meet other low rider/car enthusiast it was at a car show or on the cruising strip? Not sitting behind a computer?

I really wish Internet was around when I graduated high school!

My 1993 Toyota truck in 1996 the morning we left for NOPI Nationals.

Have a few more pics but never took many pics back then. Didn't have a cell phone with a camera built in. I have a few old fashion pics ill try to scan and upload as well as pics from shows back then.

Purpose of the thread:

Post up any old pics you have of car shows, events, swap meets, cookouts or anything you have from back in the day!

I'll post more as I get them uploaded.

Comment

Yep, i remember those days...well, back in 96' I was just entering high school.....but i did tag along to local street races and stuff with my older cousins back then...boy was it fun.

Comment

nope i would of been 4... haha

Comment

back then we didn't have cameras on our phones, and digital was way too expensive for people, so I don't have jack shit

my cars were all stock until after I graduated from college anyway

remember these?
          Jason
          flickr
          build thread

Comment

^oh yes!! lmao!

Comment

^ I was the guy that thought he was a badass with one of these:

Good times

Comment

Originally posted by Withers View Post
                back then we didn't have cameras on our phones, and digital was way too expensive for people, so I don't have jack shit

remember these?
                I had one! That fucking antenna though. Bastards break all the time.
                Real name is James

Comment

Hell Yeah Nokia phones. A also relaized that I'm old when I had to tell someone that There were older Daft Punk songs than "Get Lucky".

Comment

built like a brick that one

it somehow landed before the wheels of my car, screen was busted, but phone still worked