Need help with Tires and Rims

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with Tires and Rims

Heloo everyone, i might need your help guys as i'm new to this world of stance, stretch, slammed etc. I have a Ford Probe GT ( attached picture ) and i was running 18x9.5 ET22 all arround. I just sold the wheels past week and i would go for the widebody ( Rocket Bunny Bodykit ). I have a friend which is very good with fiberglassing and he will build the Rocket Bunny kit for my car, following the lines of the car.

I just received today my new wheels, but this time i went for 18x10.5 ET0 . On the first set of the wheels i went 215/40/r18 and i got a super nice strech, as i need cleareance to the fenders. For these 10.5 i don't need to run strech, as i would cut the fenders to mount the Rocket Bunny.

I would like to know what would be a decent size of tires to run on a 10.5 and in the same time have a slightly stretch ? I was thinking about 245 or 255, would this be ok ?
    I just bought 2 of the rims, as i need to test fit and see how would they look on the car, i need to buy the other 2 and i'm still thinking if i should run staggered wheels ( 9.5 front and 10.5 rear or 10.5 all arround ) . For the tire brand, i was thinking about Nankang Ultra Sport NS2.

I would like to see some pictures of 245 and 255 on a 10.5inch wheel ! Cheers

the tyre height is important parameter for the stretch too.
    check this source tyrestretch.com
    IG page: @rare.wheels
    Fb page: facebook.com/konstbug.rare.wheels
    My Feedbacks by tag #konstbugfeedbacks

Comment

thanks konstbug, for the tire height i would go /40, as 35 is to dangerous to run for me... beside that, the car would bounce like hell... i just need help choosing the right tires width for this 10.5 wheels and having a little bit of strect in the same time...

Comment

Originally posted by filip_pine View Post