Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Low, slow and a bit rusty | E46

Hey SW.
    WARNING! THIS IS PROBABLY GOING TO END UP LIKE A DUMP AND ENGLISH IS NOT MY NATIVE LANGUAGE!

This is kind of my introduction to the forum because nobody knows who I am.

Im a 20 year old guy from a little town outside Oslo, Norway. Growing up I was always more interested in bikes than cars. It's probably because I grew up with a mom and dad that were in a mc club. While the other kids had parents scared of everything, I used to visit the local Hell's Angels with my dad and he would teach me how to fix Harleys. Im a terrible mechanic, on both bikes and cars, so I don't think I paid that much antention. It did not help that I got my first Yamaha Yz 50 (Like this) when I was 5. I think I was almost 16 before I got interested in cars.

My first car: A Mercedes C-Class (W203), 2001 with Compressor. My grandfather gave it to me when I got my license. It was automatic, but I liked the car alot. I had the car for about a year and a half until I buttf***ed another car.

My second car: From the time I first started getting interested in cars I've always wanted them low and old. So I bought a 1979 BMW E12 and had so many plans for it. Me and my girlfriend moved togheter and week in, I lost my job. Yep. I had a savings account my grandfather gave me, for this types of "emergencies" but I had forgot about it and quickly ran out of money. So I sold it. Cheap.

My third car: Skip ahead a couple of months. I am now in a full-time job looking for a new car and can't find anything. For months. I guess im picky. I've wanted a slammed e46 for a while now, after a friend of mine had a really nice one and sold it before I had money. Now I finally find the perfect one. Its a 1998, 318 (1,9l) E46. Already lowered with TA tecnix coilovers and with Artec rims. Perfect and a good deal.