Casper: Ghost of Little Red

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Casper: Ghost of Little Red

HELLO ALL! So a few years have passed and I got another e30. A lot of these posts have already happened, I just decided to not be so lazy and document it now. I will try to get some quality posts of what went down so far. Anyways, it is an 89 325is automatic with faded paint and well over 200k miles LOL, but not to worry, all of that will change.

Here is the latest picture I took. We are prepping for an engine rebuild and pulling out the ol m20 and stripping the bay. Im still a noob at this whole build thread stuff, but here goes. Oh yeah, the first thing I did to it was airlift performance V2. So it will be going down the wide and low road.

Here it is after we pulled the engine, but I'm gonna post that fun later, so just pretend it still has an engine in the bay.

Stripping the bayy

This stuff burned the shit out of my hands and feet, but it got the job done so I'm fine with it.

Wire wheel and me

Masked and sanded

Aaaaand primer, paint, and clear on. Turned out really well! It isn't yellow anymore!

Well on that note, I think that concludes my first post. Let me know what you think! Thanks everyone!

And plans on shaving the engine bay?

Comment

Originally posted by becausephilchow View Post
      And plans on shaving the engine bay?
      Nah, I was kind of in a rush with all the engine bay activity,so I didn't do any wire relocating or shaving, maybe in another life.

Comment

Engine Shenanigans

With the engine bay all dapper, it is now time to rebuild the heart of Little Red.First things first, I sent the block to a machine shop and got her cleaned up and bored a little bit, but nothing serious. The goal for the engine is basically stock and brand new. Here Goes!

Heres some rebuilt head pictures

Masked and painted the block an elegant black. Sexay Sexay