Old 06-11-2010, 10:41 AM   #1
Tonys18t
StanceWorks Regular
  • User Status: Offline

Default Fender Rolling and Pulling

OK, thought i'd put a thread up about pulling and rolling dem fenders seeing so many people have asked ,

People always have a million questions about it, so nows the time to ask. I've been messing with fenders for almost 15 years, so chances are i've worked on your make and model of car already.
This isnt an ad, just a chance for people to get a discussion going, because it really seems like people need fender work, but are pretty clueless about how, why, where and when.

heres some pics of some of the stuff i do to get started.

Lexus GS with 19x12s , Before

After,

Tony 818 368 4395

Last edited by Tonys18t; 02-28-2011 at 09:27 AM.
Old 06-11-2010, 12:11 PM   #2
Travis
PlastiDip?
StanceWorks Lover

You need to come roll my fenders!!
Old 06-11-2010, 12:15 PM   #3
Tuck&Poke
StanceWorks OG

good idea, id probably put this in ride control, but i think we need this. There is very little information out there.
Old 06-11-2010, 12:53 PM   #4
Tonys18t
StanceWorks Regular

To true, Hellaflush this year kinda made me think of it, so many people have screwed up their fenders, i was genuinely shocked to see some of the hack jobs out there.

Old 06-11-2010, 01:26 PM   #5
Dr.AK
Representing Deutschland.
StanceWorks OG
  • Contact this user:

Send a message via AIM to Dr.AK Send a message via MSN to Dr.AK Send a message via ICQ to Dr.AK

Question: Using a fender roller - can I roll out some very slight dents I made in the fender while hammering down the fender lip? I had my rear fenders done by a shop but it wasnt enough, so to stop the wheel rubbing I used a rubber mallet and a block of iron to flatten the fender edge. Passenger's side came out perfect, driver's side has 3 small dents on the top of the arch. If I use a fender roller to further roll teh fenders, is there any chance that I can roll these flat again?

And for understanding purpose: