Lil D21 diddy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lil D21 diddy

Traded my super sweet rusty, broken, in need of engine, civic si for this D21. Speedo stopped at 222450... Runs and drives decent.

New tail lights, fixed other lights, smaller tires, and general clean up.
    3" drop/ish, Nissan pathfinder 15x7 wheels, with current 195/65's. Had 235/75's dont know why.

How I picked it up, minus tail lights and roof bars...

Purchased these, Amazon $25, paint $10.

5 coats later and finished product:

Current with new tires.

Deciding on wheels, and drop from here on. Prolly going to repaint as well.

KA?

These are easily my favorites of the mini trucks.

Comment

Love what you did to the tails

W I L D M A N 'S R O D S H O P

R.I.P P.WALKER 2013/11/30

Comment

Im new to Nissans, but from what I read its a ka24e. Not the more common de? Needs a good engine cleaning, should be done here soon, really thinking of some 16 or 17 steels. Possibly trooper or pathfinder mesh OE's. Found a original rear bumper for it with ball for towing, should finally be able to find me a low trailer to go with it.

Comment

Yep, they didn't put the KA24DE into the trucks until the Frontier. In terms of which is more common, I suspect the SOHC version actually has higher production numbers, though I have no real evidence either way.

You'll want to keep an ear to any kind of racket coming from the timing chain. KAs are tough little engines, but the SOHC engines do eventually eat their timing chain guides, and the results tend not to be real pretty.
          Last edited by Oh Damn, it's Sam; 03-16-2015, 03:31 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Oh Damn, it's Sam View Post
            Yep, they didn't put the KA24DE into the trucks until the Frontier. In terms of which is more common, I suspect the SOHC version actually has higher production numbers, though I have no real evidence either way.