Classic 92 Hatch Build

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Classic 92 Hatch Build

Hello everyone, I have browsed through these forums and builds for a while now and I figured why not throw my own up. I am a full time student at MTSU so finding time to work on my car is sometimes limited. Maybe this thread will encourage me to finish it faster with a little motivation. I owned an Ek hatch about 3 years ago and it was my pride and joy until i totaled it (stupid 16 year old me). Anyways, I bought a 92 CX hatch on Halloween of 2014. Here's a few pics when I got it.

It had a LSV, stock ls with gsr head when i bought it, but i swapped a b16 in it after I blew up the LSV.

Last edited by lowdano; 02-24-2015, 03:58 PM.

Nice!any other specs?

Comment

I'm not a fan of Honda's but I like the color and overall look of this so far. I see lots of win!!

Comment

Not the biggest fan of some of the mods, but overall, it looks really clean. Really nice color too.

Comment

So one of the first things I bought were some Bride Low Max seats (these don't stay long) and I really liked them at first until i realized that racing seats with that small of a seat is not ideal for daily driving.

Next up was to get rid of the STRs. They looked good but it wasn't my personal look, they were already on the car when i got it and I want this car to be "mine" not something someone else built.

So i went ahead and got a lifetime alignment on her because I figure that's a good way to commit to keeping this car for a while

I figured if I really cared about this car, it needs to be kept in a garage. (This is the first time a car had been in my garage in about 4 years, it was packed with clutter!)

More pics to come!!

Comment

Love the colour. How much of a hit to your fuel mileage do you take with that spoiler on the rear hatch? They look great but at the same time they also look like a big air brake.

I/G: DeltaAlpha9

Comment

Originally posted by DeltaAlpha9 View Post