Hello from the middle of nowhere..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from the middle of nowhere..

Whats up, been a member/lurker for a while now but never posted a proper intro so..... My name is Cedric and as the title hints im from a small town in the middle of North Carolina that most people that i talk to here (Im a college student in Greenville, NC) have never heard of called Statesville. I have a few cars right now that im tinkering with two of which have become projects over the years/last few months. My first project is my baby my 93 240sx hatch. Bought her my senior year in high school and i love her to death and although she needs work and a lot of it but i want to stick with it; plus sliding sideways looks like a lot of fun. My second is/was my daily which is a 97 Volvo 850r wagon and man this thing has grown on me. Daily'd her for a few months before the head gasket let go due to the PCV system which i was told was replaced but big surprise that was a lie. Lesson learned and the world continues to spin. Im now stuck driving my 96 Jeep Cherokee 4x4, which i adore, and though shes gotten me out of more jams than i can count but i miss being at least semi low. For now my 850 has taken priority over my s13 since it was my daily and i need to get her back on the road plus the thought of having a sick daily wagon that hovers cm's above the pavement is more than appealing. Progress will be practically non existent due to broke college student but if any progress is made ill try to post a joint build thread on the two. P.S ill eventually learn how to attach pics but until then find it in your heart to forgive me

[IMG] put image URL here [/IMG]
    Floccinaucinihilipilification

Comment

Thanks i'll give it a shot

Comment