Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mattys 1JZ MX73 Cressida (aka Christoff)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mattys 1JZ MX73 Cressida (aka Christoff)

Hi Guys,

I think its about time i started a build thread on my car. I've done all the work over the past two years with a big help from a few good mates (Ryan, Dwayne, Dec, Martin and John). The car is still and on going project/daily driver/drift car/funnest car i've owned to date..

To give you some background on the car and myself.
    I moved to melbourne from dublin over two years ago mostly because some of my friends were already here, I was sick of my job in dublin and the summer in ireland only lasts a few days in total!
    I sold my car in ireland, booked a flight and came out to the unknown with no job and not a lot of money. I'm a fully qualified mechanical engineer but after a few months of looking for an engineering job nothing seemed to be around.. i got a job in motorcycle shop to tide me over.

I finally got a temporary job with a special purpose machine building company for 6 months..i now needed a car to get to work. I looked around, there were a lot of cheap holdens but not knowing much about them i swayed towards toyotas. I found a few cressidas. Now, i knew a little about these cars from seeing vip and drift videos from japan but thats it..

Ive spent the last two years building this car. alot of money time and effort has went into it. My company also offered me a 3 year contract, WIN!

I've taken alot of photos, had to figure a lot of shit out and i plan on showing everything step by step in the next few months.

So if your interested stay tuned.....

Matt

The car got christened christoff, this is him the day i got him:

He now looks more like this:
    Follow me on instagram: MMCSPEEDFREAK

more pics this is gonna be great!!
    Mx73 Cressida Build check it out!
    http://www.stanceworks.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=59875

Ig: Japetto516

Comment

Awesome