Budget daily beater LS400

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Budget daily beater LS400

hello all. New member long time browser on here. first a little about myself. I have been building cars for about 15 years now. Have had 30 cars at this point,guess you could say I get bored easy. Have done everything from BMW to Mercedes and even two Dodge neons once upon a time. You can see a few of my cars from my river days if you Google my user name anyways I. Just picked up a 1997 Lexus ls400 for a price I couldn't argue with and fell in love. It's a amazing machine and makes me wonder why the hell I didn't get one sooner. So far in the two months I have owned it I have put Megan LP coils on it. New oil pan gasket . Fixed the infamous power steering leak that kills alternators. Ordered a asain timing belt ,water pump ,tensioners and such. And am now thinking about where to go from here. It's my daily for now. I only drive about 2 miles a day to work so it doesn't get ran too much. I don't wanna do a VIP build . But god do I love a proper stance. So here is the plan: get a nice set of wheels. Thinking of a set of Varrstoen ES6 in 19x9.5 +12 front and 19x11 +15. Nice wheels but not too baller lol. Gonna need a roll and pull front and rear .And while I am pulling the fenders it will give me some time to take Cate of some body work. It doesn't have any large dents but the paint looks like they took a SOS pad to it. A older couple owned her ans took her through automated car washes.ughhh. I have done a lot of my own paint and body so rather than try to detail the current paint I am going to give her a fresh coat of satin pearle white. It will be clean and not show the inevitable parking lot dings and shit the way the black does now . The goal in a clean slammed daily that turns some heads for the right reasons . Maybe some all red tails and need to do the exhaust cause I am dragging it at the hight I am at now. Told the wife if I brake it I have to upgrade righ