Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not your Average Fbody Camaro Build

If you take the time to read this i thank you very much
    Ive shortend alot out of my build but This is still pretty long and has alot of pictures though.
    Well ive had my car for about 4 years now..
    I got it when i was a freshman in highschool.
    Its a 1994 Camaro z28
    I bought it for $1200, stirpped rolling shell with a running motor and a blown auto tranny.

When i started on this build, i had no idea what i wanted to do with it. I was gonna go with the typical mullet-machine with 335s in the rear and skinnys up front...But that changed VERY drastically..

Im not gonna go too deep into detail of the first two years of having this car.
    Ive done alot to it since i bought it though.
    This is how it looked after fixing alot of stuff, getting it running good and replacing the frontend.

45770_127803060600041_5950876_n by Karljr, on Flickr

Completely replaced the interior, still missing small parts here and there.

Engine is an LT1

mods list

-Lt4 cam
    -upgraded lifters/ springs
    -ported throttle body
    -Cai
    -pace setter mid-lenght headers
    -3 inch exhaust from the y-pipe, no cat, to 3inch in/out magnaflow 3xl to dump
    -aluminum drive shaft
    -Msd street fire ign.coil
    -a/c components removed
    -all emissions crap cut out and blocked off, car runs 10x better
    -custom alternator/ powersteering brackets, new belts
    -underdrive crank pulley
    -Founders Performance strut tower bar
    -Bmr fixed panhard bar
    -Drilled/slotted front rotors

Trans

I had my auto trans rebuilt 4 times with race internals, it kept breaking the pump so i gave up on that.
    Just recently (3 weeks ago) i came across a T5 5speed from a 90 iroc z28
    did a little research and found out it would fit my motor with some minor modifications.
    Picked up the trans/ new clutch/ hurst short throw shifter.
    Had the internals rebuilt