Not really sure why but I bought an Audi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not really sure why but I bought an Audi

I know a bunch of you saw it at h20 (I'd still like to see some decent pictures) and I also know that most of you know Byron but this is quoted from Audizine. Anyone that needs shit done in RI/CT should definitely call him. I'm not vouching for him because he's my friend (I have plenty of car friends that think they are mechanics and suck at it) I'm doing it because he really is good and I want to see him do well since I deal with mechanics for a living and know that the greater majority of them suck.

Hola Amigos,
    I'm a new guy here switching over from BMWs for a second. I can't cheat on the only thing I know (the roundel) so this was supposed to be a pit stop for me (always liked 4.2s but really only wanted it for the winter) but my girlfriend ended up falling in love with the car and pretty much buying it off of me. I can't leave anything alone so a threw a few things together just in time for h20 and figured I'd share a few pictures that I found since I've been asked about wheel specs a few times already.

Car: Late 2002 4.2 Sport
    Suspension: ST coilovers
    Interior: stock
    Exterior: LED license plate bulbs (LOL), Rolled and slightly pulled quarters/fenders, and a Seat Toledo front lip (on order)
    Wheels: 18x12 ET8 18x10.5 ET1 Full Polish TH-lines with 265/35 235/40s

A bit of useful information on the wheels for those of you that are into fitment. The do clear the coilover just fine and they would fit a bit better with 255/35 225/40 tires. I had major issues with rubbing (she packed a lot of shit to go down) on the way to H20 and burned the paint on both my quarters. If I decide to keep the wheels I will order an inch shorter spring and bump the rate up 200lbs as recommended by my boy Byron who is the guy solely responsible for helping me make these fit.