No announcement yet.

Rebuilding one of my many dream wheels.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rebuilding one of my many dream wheels.

Guess ive gotten in that age that i can afford to finally do one of many things ive wanted to do for a long time now. start and build up my dream wheels. and there are many.
    This will also be a tread where i put up my builds. because this is not my last one.

First out is my 19" BBS LM. its my first time refurbishing wheels and i gotta say its a joy do to it.

this weekend i managed to do 3 of the wheels. and by that i mean grind away the marks and scratch in the outer lips and do a lite polish on them. its the only set i have right now so i needed them back on the car to drive it.

Im still missing the new gold bolts and the red and gold sentercap. but, i guess the hardest job is done. But on to the pictures.

all wheels had curb rash on them. and all of my work was done by hand.

Rear wheels first. just cause i like them lips.

1 down, next one up.

2 barrels done!

And since my car was on the lift the whole weekend, i had to roll around in my buddys old bmw. Hella hard seats in the damn car.

Anyway. next up was the front. and it was a bit of a struggle. i guess the brake dust, and some salty roads had done its job!

1 fucking bolt was rusted in place. didnt want to bang it to much. so i had to grind it down.

alot of marks and such that needs to be grinded down. i found them all!

I dit not to anything to the centers. they will be proper repainted by the autoshop. because i dont want to tackle such a big job without any experience. also i want it to be mint, and i know that i can not do that. and i dont want to start practice on this centers. untill i get my new bolts and such, this is how far ive come. I will also repaint the inside of the barrels. but along with the centers.

also next up is my 17" BBS RF. when the LM`s are done.

Last edited by stbk; 09-14-2015, 06:03 AM.