No announcement yet.

R32 GTR: A German/Japanese love affair.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• R32 GTR: A German/Japanese love affair.

Hi,

I'm Alex. Being JDM enthusiasts in Germany is tough. My brother an I have gone through plenty Japanese cars over the past couple of years including evos, stis and fds. I've now settled for a R32 GTR, which I would like to introduce.

I've made tons of pictures but note that I'm no professional - just a dude with a camera.

Current shot:

This is how I had it on day 1:

Sold the Interior, got an OMP steering wheel, seats and belts, and installed a cage. Rebuilt a set of BBS RS and slapped em on with new camber arms.

This is how it looks after the first set of changes:

My brother was takin' some snaps on a tour around the Nürburgring area. (we live around the corner from the ring)

I'm well aware that GTR enthusiasts do not like lowering them alot and putting stretched tyres on them, but with the current setup the car is not all too low so I have no rubbing issues. I can assure you I'm driving it hard as hell. For the track it would be another story, I have a set of black XD9's with 285/30's for that. For me the BBS+Advans are simply a solid blend of drivability and esthetics for the street.

For details on the setup please visit: http://www.rimtuck.com/setup/view/1814
    Last edited by h3llk1t3; 09-29-2015, 05:44 AM.

lol how u "settle" for R32 gtr

looks good tho
    Floccinaucinihilipilification

Comment

I love the look, although even GTR arches seem to be struggling to cope with those immense wheels! A slight roll would make it a whole lot better I feel, but I can't deny that it looks amazing as it is!

Comment

love it
        Insta Mintyhinrichs

Comment

one of my dream cars

would like to see it just a tad lower, probably this will make it kinda perfect

flickr

Comment

To add some more info about the wheels: