Funkmeister Equip'd R32 Skyline

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Funkmeister Equip'd R32 Skyline

Hello, I'm James. I'm new to the stanceworks forum but have been a fan for long time now.

I bought a 1991 Nissan Skyline and this is my journey to making it bad-ass!
    I won't bore you with what I'm doing performance wise other than I'm currently building an RB25det for it with suitable power figures...

Anyway, here's the car.

She has coilovers on now but I'm not going to take any new shots of her until the wheels are finished...

Which brings me to the best bit.

Last week I bought these...

17x9 and 17x10 Work Equip's in not so great condition but with the rare stepped lip.
    Not sure on the offsets but I think it's about +40ish but I'm looking into wider lips to make them 10 and 11 which off the top of my head should make them somewhere in the region of et0 to et +5, could be wrong.

So out of curiousity I decided to see how many layers of the shitty matte black was on the centres but it turns out it was only one

But as you can see they have been powder coated... Twice! So it means they're gonna have to be sent off for blasting which isn't a massive deal but it doesn't take a detective to work out that the 2nd coat (silver) was done with the centre caps on...

Yea... Who would do such a criminal thing?!

The powder coating has filled all the lettering and the border and has ruined them, they look terrible!

Hopefully I can blast these too and get them back to new- ish. If I can then I'm going to mirror polish the caps and centres.

I had some spare time tonight so I thought I'd get a head start tearing them down

Despite this probably being the first time they've ever come apart, they came apart really really easily apart from a few rusty bolts giving me shit but all genuine nuts a bolts are in reusable condition, happy!

Just for a bit of a giggle I decided to see what it would look like if I reversed the centres...