Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Will Broadway Statics go HIGH enough? What spring rates should I go with?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will Broadway Statics go HIGH enough? What spring rates should I go with?

Basically I'm looking at ordering new coilovers (Broadway Statics) and wheels, and I'm trying to get my set up perfect this time around. I parted my car (E92 335i) out, thought I was going to sell it, but alas I am here again ready to stance it out. I'm going with a very WIDE wheel set up. 19x12, 19x10. Should be about 10-15mm of poke. I'm not good with suspension, was hoping the gurus could help me out.

How my car looked before:

This is Tee's amazing form of transportation. I'll be running similar widths/offsets with about 6mm less poke all around.

Questions:
    1) Will the coils be too low at their highest point in the rear? Since the stock rears come pretty low from factory, this is my main concern, as I've been told the BWS coils are 2 inches lower than stock at their highest point. As you can see in Tee's pic, he isn't able to go all that low because of all the poke.
    2) What do you guys suggest for spring rates on a stretch and poke stance like this? Tee suggested 18k/24k. I know the standard for BWS coils are 16k/18k.

Thanks in advance for any help!
    Montego Blue 2007 E92 335i - ZSP / ZPP / Steptronic / Logic7
    Instagram: bmwforlife

Originally posted by SD202
    70,000 miles and counting. static slammed. From here to vegas to LA and everywhere in between. Shes my daily driver. Because shes my only car. everything that has ever broke has been a result of being slammed.

Our coilovers are completely custom so if going high is a concern you have, we can build around that. That said, our most popular spec uses 8" rear springs where most other companies use a 9" so i don't think you will have a major issue of not going high enough. But if you think it will be concern, go for a 9".