Slowest 190e build ever

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Slowest 190e build ever

Little intro about myself.So I'm 16 year old and I'm curently heading to high school. Okay let's talk more about car. When my dad bought himself new Mercedes he didn't sell his old Mercedes 190e and that car just stood in garage for 6 years covered in dust.About 1 year ago my interest in cars was starting to grow and I started taking care of dads old 190e.Sadly I don't have images how it looked for 6 years but now it looks beautiful.

It has 1.8 engine in it and it also has LPG conversion and full leather seats.Because I'm a student I have very small budget so this build will be slow
    Few images of car(sorry for quality those are phone pictures):

Yes car is curently high but I hope that will change soon
    Last edited by Fila; 10-11-2018, 03:30 PM.

Looks clean, really love that interior. Amber blinkers for life Followed you on instagram

Comment

Waking up my old thread...
      Anyways car still sits high on same springs and it's on same wheels.
      Done some modifications on the outside but most of them on the inside but most of the work on it went into maintanence and now it finally drives without any hickups

Click on text under for images of "mods":

Fitted Golf mk3 lip to my bumper and put yellow foil on the inside of fog lights

Also put few led stripes under the dash and behind seats so I have light for cruising at night and it's connected on switch so it won't run all the time (they are warm white not yellow)

Painted my instrument cluster gauges red(still waiting for cheap rev gauge to come up for sale somewhere)

Added USA style bulbs to my blinkers and taillights

Also made my console lights more modern but still classic looking(on camera it looks like it shines too much but in person it doesn't)

This is how car curently sits

There are few other modifications I did but I don't want to make this post whole page long and did just briefly update