decided to try my hand at photography

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• decided to try my hand at photography

trying to get better at photography and any pointers or things that you guys think will make my pictures better please do say

Pics look awesome man, it is much much better then the first pics you posted up. Also that location is pretty awesome, wish I had somewhere like that nearby to shoot at.

As for tips, I'm really not sure as I'm not that good at photography myself. I'd say just practise, take shots at different angles, try close ups.
    1999 SL2 Saturn Build rip
    1998 EK hatch Civic Build

Comment

thanks dude, and ya my friend who drives this wicked srt told me about the place, and i'm really not sure either what to do, to make the pictures better because i'm taking them with an iphone haha. i'd rather not take up close pictures just because it would make the truck look worse

Comment

Well, to be honest I must say the angles of the pictures you have taken look remarkable, if you don’t mind may I give you a suggestion? Mate, please try to take some Black and White photos.
        Attached Files
        Last edited by CamelyNick; 04-05-2013, 03:14 AM.
        Travel Center UK Flights | Johannesburg Flights

Comment

Your framing is nice. I'm guessing you don't edit yet? When you start to play with shadows and highlights your photos are gonna be sick!

Comment

Originally posted by CamelyNick View Post
            Well, to be honest I must say the angles of the pictures you have taken look remarkable, if you don’t mind may I give you a suggestion? Mate, please try to take some Black and White photos.
            that looks great, and thank you for your kind words and your compliments i'll definitely try the black and white filter

Comment

Originally posted by _DUNXXX View Post
              Your framing is nice. I'm guessing you don't edit yet? When you start to play with shadows and highlights your photos are gonna be sick!