Advice - Just double checking before committing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice - Just double checking before committing

I've done all the calcs and I'm pretty sure they're gunna fit, but before letting my wallet spill i thought it wouldn't hurt to ask the experts!

BMW E30
    15x8 +5

205 or 215/50 or 45/R15

Will the wheels fit without rolling guards etc?
    How far off am I with tyre choice?

Like i said i did check but thought i should double check!

Cheers guys

I would use a 195/45 not a 205/50, that's a big tire.

I'm not an expert on E30 offsets, but you might need a minor roll, but that really depends on your height I think. I'm not really the person to consult on that.
    - Kielan (Key-lin)

Comment

my volvo rubs with stock 235s on 8s dont know about e30s though
      Hatchbacks, wagons... It's NOT all the same. You want in? Don't get a mazda 3, get a mazda 6 wagon. Don't get a wrx get a legacy wagon. and theres a reason the A3 isn't called the A3 avant... Scion does not make a wagon it makes a weird van, but no wagons

Sincerely,
      The Wagon Mafia:Inner Circle
      P.S. Is your tail a wagon?

Show cars are lame.

Comment

This is where I'm going for wheels...
        This domain name is registered and secured with Crazy Domains, a world leader domain name and web hosting provider.

And this is what I'm looking at...
        This domain name is registered and secured with Crazy Domains, a world leader domain name and web hosting provider.

The next step down is a 15x7 +20

Really wanted to maintain the 8" but I'm glad I asked first lol.

Any others out there with E30 experience?

EDIT: I guess going a 15 wouldn't be all that bad... would save me a little on tyres i guess

EDIT 2: Oh yeah and in answer to how low, low enough to scrape my sump on speed bumps, not low enough to leave it behind if that helps
        Last edited by joeseinfeld; 07-02-2012, 06:46 AM.

Comment