Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Slammed Navigator - A mobile navigation app for lowered / slammed cars I'm developing

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Slammed Navigator - A mobile navigation app for lowered / slammed cars I'm developing

Hey guys, well some background information first. I have a z33, just joined the forum to share the app as recommended by some buddies on NWN and my350z. I'm a software engineer by trade, and in my spare time I like to build things. So recently I figured, why not build a mobile app for lowered / slammed cars that allows them to get live directions just like any other navigation software, but also display potholes in the roads they're on, uneven sections of roads, speed bumps, alternate "low friendly" routes, and more.

Road conditions will be user submitted, as there is no database or anything even remotely usable that I can access to determine road conditions out of the box with the app. So that will be something built up over time and average out for accuracy.

You guys can check out the pre-launch page for the app here: http://www.hellaflushdgt.com/

NOTE: The app will be changed from hellaflush don't go there to slammed navigator - the name change was something I very recently decided on.

Let me know what you think! Feel free to post any suggestions, feedback, etc!

Killer idea man. It'll be really cool if it works out.
    IG: ashtonlafleur

Comment

I'm proud of you.

Comment

Wow please let this happen. SO STOKED I would love to provide feedback, and information.
        "on our way back i hit a bump and both of the springs slip off of their seats and slashed both of my front tires."

-Dane M

If your not doing this, your doing it wrong.

Comment