BBS Super RS vs a newbie.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BBS Super RS vs a newbie.

Hello SW, i'm new to the whole "slow n low" scene and figured this is the best site to learn from

I know how annoying people get for not searching so a simple link will be appreciated.

So at this point there are few things im not sure about and have some questions.
    I looked/searched around the forum and there is a lot of information which made me lost, confused and thrown in many directions. I need some questions to be answered so i do this right the first time so take it easy on me since im new to this.

Waiting on a delivery of my dream wheels .. BBS Super RS from http://www.wheelgeeks.net/
    Wheel specs:
    18x8 et41
    18x9 et37
    5x114

Wheels are going on the mk6 GTI, lowered on FK Silverline X.

So here's where i need some advice.
    1) Re drill, get adapters or wobble bolts to convert the wheels to 5x112
    2) Will i need the hub centric rings?
    3) Tires size on a 18x8, 18x9
    205/35/18, 215/35/18
    205/40/18, 215/40/18
    215/35/18, 225/35/18
    215/40/18 225/40/18
    Or even 45? bigger stretch bigger height of the tire?
    I would like some stretch but nothing "show" crazy since the car and the wheels are used for daily driving in NJ so i want to be somewhere in between a nice stretch and practical daily use (roads are ok around NJ, never drive my car to NY though neither have people in my back seat) so what tire size should i go with?
    already looked on tyrestretch.com

4) Tires.
    I know all tires are different as far as how they stretch and how soft/stiff the sidewalls are.
    I definitely think i need tires that are stiff with strong sidewalls since im going for some stretch.. but i can be wrong? What would you recommend?

As far as fitment, im going to be pretty low so fronts im leaving et41 so im flush with my front fenders that are rolled already.