Widebody 2nd gen Lexus GS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Widebody 2nd gen Lexus GS

Long time lurker. Here is a condensed synopsis of my build that I have been working on for the last 8 years or so on and off (I'm slow). Started on some 2 piece momo gtr's. 19x8 fronts and 19x9 rears. Had the usual clublexus mods, Replica Junction produce trunk spoiler, ebay roof wing, replica TTE front lip, led taillights, and hid headlight conversion kit.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by honeybadger; 01-09-2018, 09:52 PM.

Here is a larger pic.

Then I got some Maya GR5's. Ran a 225/35 on a 20x9+30 and 245/35 on a 20x10.5+29. They were originally chrome and all bent up. I got them straightened and stripped and then I polished and painted them.
    Last edited by honeybadger; 01-09-2018, 09:54 PM.

Comment

I really liked the 20's but I commuted like 50-60 miles a day at the time and they eventually got bent again. I didn't want to deal with that anymore so I sold them and bought some terrible Asantis as spare wheels to hold me over. These were 19x9 and 19x10.

Comment

Next up, I finally found a set of wheels that I had been wanting. SSR GT3's. They were originally 19x8.5 and 19X10, but I rebuilt them to 9.5 (+30)/11 (+24) with 235/35 fronts and 255/35 rears.

I also had some mufflers welded up to look similar to 5Zigen Mega Fireballs. At this point I was pretty happy with the car and thought I was relatively done.

Last edited by honeybadger; 01-09-2018, 10:41 PM.

Comment