Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Straight outta Germany. Jetta 4 Wagon

Hey guys,
    First to introduce myself: my name is Michael, I'm 27 years old and I work as a car mechanic at a VW shop here in Germany.

I've been reading through this forums for some years yet and I thought it's time for me to start a build thread for my own now.
    It's not going to be a "I rip my whole car apart and do everything new" kinda thread as I don't want to spend my whole free time apart from my work in cars too but I'm going to give the best I can do for my car as well.

I also have to say sorry for my English in advance

Okay.. now the part which is the most interesting for you out there:

As I'm working at a VW shop I think it's kinda common that I also have an obsession with VW s
    My first car in 2008 was a VW Corrado, it was nothing special because I haven't had much money but I got into the car game *yesssssss
    (no pictures at the moment as my cell phone is broken)

Then in 2010 I sold my Corrado and got a mk6 Golf GTI. Put on coils, some 19 inch VW Helios wheels, widened fenders, turbo back exhaust and some other things. Changed a little during the time of course. I will show pics when I have my cell phone back again.

Since I had this car since 2010 I got a little bored and bought the car which is going to be the subject of this thread

A 2003 VW Jetta mk4 Wagon (called Bora over here)
    it came with a 1.9 TDI (150 hp) 4 motion
    Oceanic green Cox
    Chrome trims
    and nearly everything you could order here in Germany

It already had 200.000 kilometers on it but I'm pretty sure it will do another 200k and more as this is one o the best motors VW has ever built in my opinion

I got it last year in November and now I'm making it one of my own

Here are some pics I took as I got it

Then bought a new steering wheel

Some low h&r coils as the old suspension was already falling apart, also put my 17inch wheels on