PDA

View Full Version : Loosing air



95DaytonaM3
12-01-2014, 03:42 PM
So let me first state that I am very new to air ride. Just got it all installed over the weekend. Everything went fairly smooth on the install. I do have one question tho. Once I fill my tank should it hold pressure? I can fill it to 150psi and over night its back to 0 when I start it up in the morning. When I hit my max tank pressure at 150psi the compressor turns off like it should and then it immediately starts loosing pressure.

Thanks

Picture for fun :)


https://farm8.staticflickr.com/7577/15730657348_337c6a8622_b.jpg

Oh Damn, it's Sam
12-01-2014, 05:43 PM
Thou hast a leak. Perchance many.

TheNeek
12-01-2014, 05:55 PM
soapy water in a squirt bottle.

95DaytonaM3
12-01-2014, 06:32 PM
Thanks guys. Just want sure if I needed to do that. I torqued everything down and it seems to have helped a lot.

TheNeek
12-01-2014, 07:43 PM
I'm assuming you used a sealant of some kind? Be that liquid or tape.

95DaytonaM3
12-01-2014, 09:15 PM
Yea i used tape on all the fittings :)

mrx928
12-10-2014, 03:41 PM
Could be a number of things, but losing that much psi in 1 night, i'd check the check valve.

95DaytonaM3
12-28-2014, 01:02 PM
I found that the fitting on the water trap was fairly loose. Its all good now :)