Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 84 RX-7 in Ontario

Hey all

I'm Chris, I live in Southwestern Ontario, Canada. London to be exact. In the middle between Detroit and Toronto( I know a lot of people were wondering, "Where?"). I'm a 26 year old trucker. In my free time I work on my car, get my ass handed to me in BF3 and take kickboxing/muay thai to keep in shape. Enough about me.

Just thought I'd throw my hat in the ring since it seems I'm going to end up with a mixed performance/stanced 7. I've already got most of the performance stuff out of the way with a rebuilt/ported 13B engine with full exhaust and a modified factory Nikki 4bbl carb, ignition, full suspension consisting of coilovers, adjustable shocks, sway bars, poly bushings everywhere and a rack and pinion steering conversion kit. Currently installing a big brake kit which necessitates changing to 5 lug wheels. You can see just about everything here if your bored and want to read a build and or look at pics. http://www.cardomain.com/ride/232206...da-rx-7/page-1.

So I picked up a set of 16x7.5/16x8.5 +14 5x114.3 BBS RS for a Christmas present for myself and am in the middle of refurbishing them. They were pretty rough when I got them. Two were heavily curbed so I had my friend at RE-Speed weld the big chunks for me. The lips also have tons of oxidation. I've got the centers at the sandblasters, and have finished polishing two of the four lips. TONS of work but they look great compared to how they looked when they got here. Working on ordering new bolts, valve stems and whatnot. Also still going crazy trying to figure out paint. Been really leaning towards red centers. Might do white center nuts to make it a Canadian themed wheel. Who knows.