the uk mk4 polo build

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• the uk mk4 polo build

hello guys heres a few pics from when i first bought the car around 6months ago up 2 present day hasnt changed much but i havnt long had a job again so takeing a time 2 get back on my feel feel very free 2 comment its not the cleanest polo but its getting there and was onley bought for a car 2 get 2 work and back

when i first got the car home

then i decided to retrim my headcloth as it had black marks all over it

then i added a 11" deep sunstrip which i think set the front of the car off realy nice

then i thort it needs 2 be low so got the gringer out and cut 2 coils off the springs hehe

i work as a car valeter so thort i wud giv my own car a realy gd clean the pik is in the valeting bay at work excuse the mess its been windy

then a polo mk4 came into work for the scrapage deal thats goin on at the min and they sed i cud take any bits off as long as the car cud still drive onto the transported so i got the wheels and driver seat as my tyres were about bald and the tyres on other were brand new and i didnt like my wheels

i think it needs another coil cutting off the springs with the new wheels so think i will do that at the weekend
    as i said comments welcome both good and bad
    thanks alot
    carl
    Last edited by polocarl; 11-26-2009, 01:19 PM.

Coming along nicely, keep up the good work
    [

Comment

thanks alot

Comment

It's dying for some Deep dish . Personally I'd remove the sunstrip though. Sunstrips belong on cars that go in Fast Car Magazine :|

What are your other plans? Needs clear indicators all round I reckon :P

Welcome to the site by the way. There seems to be an influx of UK people on here recently Didn't really seem many when I joined last week, and now theres quite a few!
        sigpic
        BMW E46 330ci Clubsport > BBS LM's > Eibachs = FTW

Comment