I will own an e30 soon!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I will own an e30 soon!

Hey everyone. I am currently searching for a clean E30 to replace my old car. I am a bit of a noob at the moment but I hope to change that soon, you will have to forgive me if any of these questions sound stupid. But anyway..

So first off I am looking for a set of coilovers, I would prefer something that doesn't require any welding, and hopefully that I could install myself so I can learn a bit more about my car. I have been looking at this kit from ground control http://www.ground-control-store.com/...hp/II=824/CA=4, and from what I understand it is all bolt in? Please correct me if not.

I also would like to know what options I should pick when I order them, If i leave the front spring perch alone then how limited is my adjustment?
    And if I leave the standard length strut housing for the rear, will that also limit adjustment very much?
    I am looking to be able to drop the car a decent amount and also run a little negative camber.
    Will that kit provide everything that I need?

I am also looking at a set of 16" or 17" Compomotive CX's (BBS RS style basketweave) and I understand that I need 4x100 with a 57.1 centre bore? I want to run 16" wheels, 9" wide front wheels and 10" wide rears, approx et22 all round. I think they should fit with some camber and a bit of guard rolling?

Looking for a 325is at the moment, and thinking about an engine swap down the track. Interior will also be dealt with along with an mtech2 kit and a nice coat of paint. But first will be suspension and wheels.
    Cheers for reading through all that, all information is much appreciated!

Ok, so I drive a 87 325i, which is white and a ballin' ass 4 door.